A Bevy of Brights

I was craving something bright and easy, so I grabbed these polishes kinda at random and ended up with this fun mani. I love it so much – the bright colors kept catching my eye and making me so happy all day at work!

07-09-14 bottles with names

I’ve featured Too Yacht To Handle and East Austin on my blog before, but the rest are old favs that are making their debut. Three are from one of my favorite nail polish collections of all time, China Glaze’s 2012 neons – Sunkissed, which isn’t quite an eye-searing neon yellow, but it’s still super bright; I’m With The Lifeguard, which is just neon green perfection; and Love’s A Beach, a fun warm-leaning Barbie pink. They all required three coats, but just barely – in fact, I think Love’s A Beach might’ve been okay at two, but with the crappy lighting in my apartment, I didn’t want to risk it. The retina-burning orange is Lava Lamp and I’ve only used it once or twice but I should really step it up because day-um that color is truly amazeballs! it’s like traffic cone orange on crack and even better, it’s only a two-coater.

Ack, sorry for the ding on my pinkie! And the tip wear, I've had this mani on for a few days now.

Ack, sorry for the ding on my pinkie! And the tip wear, I’ve had this mani on for a few days now.

I almost left this as is when I did my base coats but decided to throw a little variety in there so I did half-moons on my ring fingers with hole reinforcement stickers and freehanded angled tips on my pointers. It’s not perfect – I didn’t get the tips angled correctly or 100% evenly, and the moon on my left hand is a little off – but the colors just make me so happy! Seeing all these bright colors makes me want to do a neon ombre now, hmmmmm.

Also, I realize my hands look dead here, but when I tried to tweak the photo, Lava Lamp came out red instead of the glorious, vivid orange that it really is.

Also, I realize my hands look dead here, but when I tried to tweak the photo, Lava Lamp came out red instead of the glorious, vivid orange that it really is.

There’s not much to this mani so this is another short post! I heartily endorse all of these colors, and if you don’t have ’em, YOU NEED THEM. (Okay, East Austin is a bit of a pain in the ass, but dat colorrrrr.) Thank you for reading! See y’all next time – A x

2 thoughts on “A Bevy of Brights

  1. Pingback: Nail Quickies: Bright Skittle! | Fancy Finger Guns
  2. Pingback: Neon Gradient and a Witch Baby Soap Review! | Fancy Finger Guns

Leave a Reply

