Nail Quickies: Bright Skittle!

I haven’t had any time for detailed nail art lately, so I quickly threw on this simple, bright skittle a few days ago that I actually ended up loving.

In person Lava Lamp is a true orange, but the other bottles didn't look as bright as they are in real life, so I had to tweak the photo to fix those, and poor LL came out super red.

In person Lava Lamp is a true orange, but the other bottles didn’t look as bright as they are in real life, so I had to tweak the photo to fix those, and poor LL came out super red.

I’ve used all of polishes before on this blog, and it’s because I love them all so much! Every time I use Lime Crime’s Lavendairy, I think I should scoop up the other LC polishes because the formula is so great – this guy was almost opaque in one buttery coat! I can’t seem to stop using Too Yacht To Handle, despite its sometimes-fincky formula (it can be streaky and need three coats if you’re not careful), and I noticed that next to the bluish-purple periwinkle of Electric Beat, it looked positively green even though it’s a bright aqua. Electric Beat, by the way, is another great almost one-coater and the kind of color I never used to like until about a year ago but now I love this medium periwinkle hue – it’s not too demure but also not too bright/in your face.

07-25-14 curled

You Drive Me Coconuts and Lava Lamp remain two of my top neon polishes. I love them because they’re both opaque in two easy coats, despite being neons (notoriously very sheer/streaky) and YDMC being a jelly, to boot (also very sheer). Lava Lamp is buh-rite – in low light it seemed to practically glow. I love this kind of traffic cone orange, so fun! (For a more accurate photo of Lava lamp, check out my Instagram.)

Wonky handddddd. I tried to find a pose that would get my thumb in without doing a claw.

Wonky handddddd. I tried to find a pose that would get my thumb in without doing a claw. Also, please forgive my tip wear!

Sorry this was kinda boring, hopefully next week I’ll have time to do something more interesting. Thank you for reading, see you next time – A x

Leave a Reply

