Birthday Mani and Sparklefest Giveaway!

Hi everyone! I’m so sorry I haven’t been updating regularly lately, things have been weird/busy, plus honestly I haven’t been very inspired with any of my looks lately. Today’s look is what I wore for my birthday yesterday:

The purple is China Glaze's Fancy Pants, the glitter is ILNP's Sugar Blossom, and the frosting and sprinkles are assorted polishes I'm too lazy to go find the names of.

The purple is China Glaze’s Fancy Pants, the glitter is ILNP’s Sugar Blossom, and the frosting and sprinkles are assorted polishes I’m too lazy to go find the names of.

I wanted to do something kinda cute, and I actually really love how this came out! I think it’s just the right amount of cute without being too cutesy. Didn’t take that long, either. I’m not much of a birthday person, but I had a lovely little day – rolled up a little later than usual to work with my favorite coffee in hand, had dinner at my favorite sushi restaurant with some friends that evening, and got some awesome presents including fun polishes and my new fave lipstick. Not a bad way to kick off the big 2-8!

Sorry for my busted-ass cuticles and also the huge cuticle gap - I'd had this purple on my nails for so long before I added the tips!

Sorry for my busted-ass cuticles and also the huge cuticle gap – I’d had this purple on my nails for so long before I added the tips it was growing out!

Yesterday I realized that I’ve reached over 130 followers on Instagram, which is nuts! I’m blown away that so many of you are following me there and also on Pinterest, Tumblr, and here on the blog, and I wanted to say thank you so much! I honestly can’t believe that I’ve kept up with this blog for over a year and I’m tickled pink that I actually have a loyal little audience :) As a thank you and also to commemorate my 100th post, I’d like to do a little giveaway. I didn’t really have a theme but once I started picking polishes I realized I was choosing all glittery polishes, so this is one sparkly-ass giveaway! They’re all kind of autumnal colors, as well, so I guess they’d be a good intro to the fall season (if it ever gets cool enough to actually be autumn, grump grump grump). Here are the beauties in the giveaway:

From left: China Glaze Loco-motive, Zoya Beatrix, _____, Color Club ___, Essie ____.

From left: China Glaze Loco-motive, Zoya Beatrix, Dare To Wear Seriously Golden, Color Club Pinky Swear, Essie Stroke of Brilliance.

And because I love SPARKLEZ, here’s some macros:

To enter the contest, fill out your information in the rafflecopter below. I’ll pick a winner at the end of the month. Good luck everyone, and again, thank you so much for following!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “Birthday Mani and Sparklefest Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

