Nail Quickies: Confetti Nails

Hey y’all! How’s everyone’s weekend been? I’ve been super busy lately so I wanted to do something quick yet fun, so I thought rainbow glitter was in order. :)

Release looks a little too purple here, FYI.

Release looks a little too purple here, FYI.

I debated putting this over black but decided to try out one of my new China Glaze The Giver collection polishes. Release is a grayish lavender and the formula was great in two coats, and it’s a perfect neutral to soften up the glitter explosion of Pahlish’s Great Wide Open.

Forgive my cuticles. I have no excuses, I just keep forgetting to moisturize them. For shame!

Forgive my cuticles. I have no excuses, I just keep forgetting to moisturize them. For shame!

Great Wide Open is such a fun polish. I wish there were a few less white glitter pieces, but I do love their inclusion – I think it adds a slightly more sophisticated touch to the rainbow explosion. It was easy to move glitter around on my nails to get them where I wanted and there were a lot of pieces in each swipe of polish, too. GWO is just such a happy polish! I gotta remember to pull this one out more often!

11-30-14 curled around bottle

I don’t know about you, but I can’t believe that it’s December tomorrow! I need to finish planning my holiday manicures so I can have the first one up in a day or so – the way time is going by this year, I need to have a schedule so I get everything I want to do done before the year’s over. Ahhh okay I can’t think about that any more, so I’ll just say thank you so much for reading! I’ll see you next time – A x

3 thoughts on “Nail Quickies: Confetti Nails

  1. Pingback: ILNP Swatch: Kaleidoscope | Fancy Finger Guns

Leave a Reply

