Zoya + Essie = <3

I am majorly in love with Zoya’s Giovanna. It’s no secret that I love green nail polishes, but this one is kinda weird because I always prefer yellow-toned greens, but this glowy, shimmery, freakin sumptuous emerald just completely draws me in. I know it’s annoying when people say things like “Photos don’t do this justice” but for real, they don’t. If you’re into greens at all, you definitely need this color. The only thing I don’t like about Giovanna is that it’s SUCH a holiday green that I feel weird wearing it any other time. I wore it briefly in November, I think, and I had people remark that it looked “very St. Paddy’s Day” or “Christmassy.”

IMG_9141

I discussed my Penny Talk obsession last time, and sure enough, I couldn’t resist using it to stamp over Giovanna. I really like the use of rose gold with this green instead of a yellow gold – it still has a holiday feel with the metallic but doesn’t feel quite so overtly Christmassy. Although, with the damask design and metallics, it definitely looks like fancy wrapping paper!

12-04-14 curled around bottles

I tried to not stamp in the same place each time to make it seem more like randomly applied wrapping paper (why not go with it?) but the stamp isn’t actually that big – it didn’t even cover my whole thumb – so instead they just look kind of off–center, but it’s not a huge deal. I still think it looks lovely. I really, really love this combo!

12-04-14 curled

Are any of you also under Giovanna’s spell or as into rose gold as I am? Let me know in the comments! Thank you so much for reading, and I’ll see you next time – A x

4 thoughts on “Zoya + Essie = <3

  1. Pingback: A Zoya Deal, and My List of Favorites | Fancy Finger Guns
  2. Pingback: Holiday Nails #1: Green and Glitzy | Fancy Finger Guns

Leave a Reply

