Peppermint Bark Nails

Hi everyone, how’s your week been going? I’ve been in a rush all week, so I have a super quick post for you today!

12-17-14 bottles

I know I say this every time I feature ILNP polishes, but I wish Barbra would make some glitters again! I know she’s doing amazingly well with her current lineup of holos and multichromes, but man, her glitters are some of my absolute favorite ever, especially the holiday ones! I was in the mood for a fun, bright look, so I chose to use Something About Merry, a fun mix of red, green, white, and translucent glitters.

Sorry for the terrible clean up around my cuticles - I added the glitter before I tried to clean up, and it made it difficult to get a nice line.

Sorry for the terrible clean up around my cuticles – I added the glitter before I tried to clean up, and it made it difficult to get a nice line.

This is one coat of Something About Merry over two coats of Mrs. Mint, which I got from my nail blog buddy Rach. I loooooove how the bright mint looks with the saturated green and red of the glitter. Something about this mani reminds me of peppermint bark, although I know that usually has a white base, not mint. But I love the traditional Christmas colors with the mint, it looks so fresh and fun, don’t you think?

I love mint but GAH it makes my skin look so red!

I love mint but GAH it makes my skin look so red!

Sorry this post was so rushed, but I’ve got another one coming along soon. I’m trying to get everything done before Christmas, ahhh. Is anyone else caught up in last-minute holiday prep? It’s fun but kinda stressful; I feel like I deserve a cocktail (or two) after what I’ve been running around doing today! Thanks for reading, see you next time – A x

Leave a Reply

