ILNP Atlantis

Hi everyone! Today I have a very subtle mani – since I used my last ILNP flakie over a contrasting color, I wanted to use it over a similar color for today’s look, but it blended juuuuuust a little too well and my macro lens got lost so it might be a little hard to see that multichrome goodness in my pics, sorry about that! (I do have a new macro on the way, though!)

3.3.15 bottles

I also totally meant to take pics of each step for this mani, but as usual, I just started doing it and completely forgot. Oh well. To begin, I used two coats of Glitzerland on my middle fingers and one coat of One Track Mind on my pinkie, pointer, and thumb. OTM is a really great polish for when you want to do a quick mani since it’s a one-coater, but I was disappointed with how dark it was. I’ve been searching for a replacement to an oldddddd and discontinued Essence color, Just Rock It, which was the perfect not-too-dark navy, and I thought OTM would be a good dupe but it’s a bit too dark for my liking – I’m generally not a fan of those almost-black colors. Sigh. It’s got a great formula, though, so I will be keeping it around!

3.315 curled around bottle

Once the top coat had dried on the nails with Glitzerland, I applied two pieces of striping tape, blocking out a thick stripe down the center of each nail. I used a light hand to paint one coat of OTM – sometimes painting with a thick coat means it gets under the tape – then after about a minute, I applied Atlantis just down the middle section over OTM.

3.3.15 diagonal

The flakes are pretty densely packed so I only used one coat. I carefully removed the tape and while those nails dried, I tried to apply the flakies in a fade but as my regular readers know, I’m somehow incapable of doing a perfect fade. :/ My pinkie isn’t too bad, though! Anyway, after everything was dry, I applied a thin layer of top coat.

3.3.15 curled

I actually really like this look, despite how hard the flakes are to see. Atlantis starts off as a blue-leaning purple, then shifts through reddish purple, fuchsia, [ etc ]. I reeeeeally wish I had my macro lens, ugh, but if you love purple and flakies, this is the polish for you! The color shift is beautiful, the formula is super easy to apply, and it’s just an all-around awesome, unique polish to have.

3.3.15 tilted up

Thank you for reading! See you next time! – A x

3 thoughts on “ILNP Atlantis

    • Thank you! I wish I could capture the color shift better, it’s really amazing. ILNP is having a pre-sale right now on their new flakies (with added holo!) if you want to pick a few up like I probably will (oops).

  1. Pingback: ILNP Road To Awe and Mountain View Swatches | Fancy Finger Guns

Leave a Reply

