Nail Quickies: Neon + Silver Grunge

Hi – this post is wayyyy overdue but I’ve been a bit busy so it’s going to be short, sorry for that. Let’s get to it!

7.30.15 bottles

Flashy is an indie polish polish from an Etsy shop called Dazzle Glam Shop. I’m obsessed with the color – it’s the perfect neon chartreuse – but the formula was a little lacking. I’m not blaming the makers, neons are notorious for having terrible (sheer/streaky) formulas, I’m just noting it. I did 3-4 coats on my pointer, then applied Rise And Shine on my pinkie and No Place Like Chrome on my middle fingers.

7.30:15 curled

I used the dry brush technique to swipe each polish over each base color for a grunge affect, but you really can’t even really tell which base coat is which. It was also insanely hard to capture Rise And Shine’s true color – it’s a vibrant, green-leaning teal, but sometimes it comes across as very blue. I still like this look, though – I love these colors together.

Oops, forgot to say that I used It's Frosty Outside on my thumb as an accent nail.

Oops, forgot to say that I used It’s Frosty Outside on my thumb as an accent nail.

Sorry it’s been so long between posts and that this is so short, I promise it won’t be as long between posts next time. Thanks for reading! See you next time – A x

Leave a Reply

