Nail Quickies: Yellow and Blue Nails

Hi everyone! How’s your week starting off? I’m trying to post more this month, so today I’ve got a simple mani I did a few weeks ago.

I forgot to take a polish pic, oops!

I forgot to take a polish bottle pic, oops!

I don’t think I’ve ever used this color combo before, but I really like it! Yellow and blue reminds me of French provincial style and that can be a little cutesy (sometimes almost verging on shabby chic, which I am not a fan of), so I didn’t want to do anything to frou frou and kept it simple with a dash of sparkle and a pop of polka dots.

8.10.15 curled in pool

The yellow is Nicole By OPI’s Lemon Lolly, and it’s basically the same as the OPI’s mini You’re So Flippy Floppy except it’s a normal-sized bottle and it’s super sparkly. Yasssssssss! (I love me a yellow texture polish – this is now my third one!) The royal blue is everyone’s favorite, Nails Inc’s Baker Street, and the light blue is Essie’s Bikini So Teeny, which I’m having a love affair with right now despite its less-than-stella formula.

Underwaterrrrr

Underwaterrrrr

I couldn’t really get a good pic of how sparkly Lemon Lolly is, but trust, it’s gorgeous. If you like yellow and/or texture polishes, I got it a few weeks ago at Marshall’s, so it’s worth going by your local store to see if they have one you can scoop up. Overall, though, this was such a cute and easy mani, even if Baker Street chipped on me almost immediately. Perfect for a lazy Saturday in the pool, anyway!

8.10.15 books

Thanks for reading! See you next time – A x

One thought on “Nail Quickies: Yellow and Blue Nails

  1. Ooh, Chocolat is a cute book, and a great summer poolside read for sure.

    My aunt bought that NOPI yellow!!! I might have to borrow it from her sometime, now that you’ve talked it up!

Leave a Reply

