WNAC August Nail Art Challenge: Mint & Lilac

Hi everyone! How’s your week been going? The weather has been super weird here lately and it’s throwing me off – super hot then dropping ten degrees, humid and sunny then overcast and gloomy…very weird. Make up your mind, yo! Anyway, this is last week’s WNAC challenge, and it’s one of my favorites:

China Glaze Lotus Begin and Sally Hansen Mint Sorbet

China Glaze Lotus Begin and Sally Hansen Mint Sorbet

I loooove mint and lavender together, so I was really into this look. I’ve been super lazy with my nail art lately, so I just did a simple gradient design but I tried it vertically for the first time, and I liked it a lot!

My pointer got a little lumpy because I let the sponge get too dry, whoops.

My pointer got a little lumpy because I let the sponge get too dry, whoops.

First I did a base of Sally Hansen’s Mint Sorbet, then when that dried I painted on a stripe of Mint Sorbet and China Glaze’s Lotus Begin on a dampened makeup triangle sponge, slightly overlapping them, and gently sponged it on in an side-to-side motion to blend the colors. I think the gradient part came out looking really well for once, yassss.

8.27.15 diagonal up

I ended up adding a silver stud at each cuticle to jazz the look up because it felt a bit too plain, but overall I really loved this mani and it got a lot of compliments!

8.27.15 curled around bottle

Thanks for reading! Sorry these last few posts were so late, but tomorrow I’ll have the last WNAC challenge up to round out the month. Thanks for reading, see you next time – A x

Leave a Reply

