Halloween mani #6: Pointy & Chic!

Hi everyone! This is going to be a super quick, drive-by post today, sorry about that! This look is one of my favorites, though:

10.22.15 Fancy Finger Guns bottles

I used a basic glossy black, Sinful Colors’ Black on Black (which is goopy and weird even though I just bought it; I should really scoop up China Glaze’s Liquid Leather), then when the top coat had fully dried, I used washi tape to create sharp, skinny points on each nail.

10.22.15 Fancy Finger Guns with bottle

For the points themselves, I used China Glaze’s But Of Corpse, one of their textured polishes from last Halloween’s collection. I loooove this polish! Not only is the name obviously amazing, but the texture is very subtle – so subtle that it was difficult to capture on camera, in fact – but I liked that it was just a little something extra.

Tried my best to show the texture of But Of Corpse.

Tried my best to show the texture of But Of Corpse.

I really loved the edgy vibe this color gave the mani – it’s a medium, slightly washed out green (very Frankenstein’s monster!) with speckles of black, which looks cool and creepy enough on its own, but along with the sharp black it looks very spookily chic, indeed! I imagine a chic Disney villain like Maleficient would rock the hell out of this mani!

10.22.15 Fancy Finger Guns turned under

I’ll have a bunch of posts up in the next week as I desperately try to complete all 13 looks before Halloween, so there’ll be a lot of activity in the next few days. I hope you like what I’m cooking up! Thanks for reading, see you next time – A x

Leave a Reply

