Halloween Mani #8: Halloween Bubbles!

Hello lovely readers! We’re in the home stretch leading up to Halloween, so I’m gonna have nail posts probably every day this week. Savor that, because after this month I probably won’t post very much, ha – I don’t know how some nail bloggers do so many posts/manis every single month! It’s too much for someone as lazy as me, even though I do love nail art. Today’s nail art is a very fun look that actually took me no time at all to do:

IMG_8567

I used two easy coats of Zoya’s Loredana, a dark gray matte that was recently re-released. It’s gorgeous, with its silver flecks, and since it’s matte, it dried in a flash. Score. When that was dry, I used a medium dotting tool to apply a few dots around the side of each nail with Arizona, followed by Treble Maker and Anime-zing Color. Then I used a smeller dotting tool to fill in the space with multicolored dots in a rough curved shape.

Ahhh sorry, I didn't see the chip on my pinkie when I was taking pics!

Ahhh sorry, I didn’t see the chip on my pinkie when I was taking pics!

It still looked like it needed a little something, so I went back in and put a few small black dots in the empty spaces. I thought this mani was really fun – the gray under the traditional orange/green/purple makes it less cutesy, but still cute, if that makes sense? Also, I didn’t use top coat or anything, but all these polishes dried really quickly so it was a pretty fast mani (except for one or two dots that got a ding, but that’s because I’m impatient).

See that gorgeous matte shimmer?

See that gorgeous matte shimmer?

Tomorrow starts the week leading up to Halloween! Are you excited? Do you have your costume prepared? I definitely do not – as much as I love and anticipate Halloween, I think because I decorated so early (mid-September) and because I’ve been so busy (October is always a super busy month, and my family was just in town for a week), the rest of October really snuck up on me. I think I’m gonna have to go with something that’s more makeup based rather than costume based, since I’ve run out of time and have no more weekends to shop! I’m thinking of doing a cute alien look, but we’ll see. Anyway, thanks for reading! I’ll have another post up tomorrow, see ya then – A x

One thought on “Halloween Mani #8: Halloween Bubbles!

  1. Pingback: Tricky Green | Fancy Finger Guns

Leave a Reply

