A-England: Wuthering Heights and Sleeping Palace

Hi everyone – sorry, I’m having a lot of trouble getting my photos to download so this post was supposed to go up a few days ago. But if you like muted hues, you’ll love today’s post! I can’t even believe how much I’m into these colors. They are so not my usual bag, but I don’t know, something about these colors seems super cozy to be wearing when the temperature starts to drop (which it actually is doing a bit here, so yay!).

12.2.15 FFG A-England bottles

I started off with two coats of Wuthering Heights. I have no idea how to describe this color – it’s a gray-mauve-lavender hue (and it looks way more lavender in photos than in person) – but it’s beautifully moody and perfectly evokes the gloomy, stormy location of the novel. It’s got a very fine, subtle holo shimmer that doesn’t detract from the color, which is the star of the show.

12.2.15 FFG A-England up

I used striping tape to make intersecting “V” shapes, then painted over it with one thick coat of Sleeping palace. Oooooooh, y’all – I like Wuthering Heights a lot, but I freaking loooooove Sleeping Palace. It’s a dusty plum that is the perfect fall color – it looks very deep and rich to me somehow. Sleeping Palace also has more of a holo flare than Wuthering Heights.

12.2.15 FFG A-England

Sorry if my pictures look weird – I was trying to capture the holo flare, so I took these while hiking in Griffith Park. It’s one of my favorite places in LA – the Observatory is gorgeous and has an amazing view of the city, and on the hiking path you get a great view of downtown LA, too!

For my fellow Americans, how was your Thanksgiving? I had a really lovely, chill day and even had a cute little foster pup for the week to spoil with treats! Although I’m kind of freaking out that it’s already December and I need to start on holiday manis post-haste since I’ve been slacking so much this month, whoops. Oh well, I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving! See you next time!

Happy, happy turkey day! via

Happy, happy turkey day! via

One thought on “A-England: Wuthering Heights and Sleeping Palace

  1. Pingback: A-England Wuthering Heights | Fancy Finger Guns

Leave a Reply

