Holiday Nails #2: Snowy Winter Landscape

Hi everyone! How was your weekend? I went to the Unique LA Holiday Market today, one of my favorite things to do in December in LA. It’s a market with lots of booths selling all sorts of items from clothes to edibles to jewelry to home goods, and it’s so fun to go and see all the beautiful wares plus getting some tasty samples! It’s on the 12th floor, too, so it’s got an awesome view of downtown LA. Definitely recommend it for holiday shopping if you’re in LA in December! I wore my fav winter lip, Maybelline’s Divine Wine, and this manicure. I wanted to do something very light and wintery, so I decided on this simple look.

Zoya's Wednesday and Sally Hansen's White On

Zoya’s Wednesday and Sally Hansen’s White On

I started with two easy coats of Zoya’s Wednesday. I loooove this color – weirdly, I don’t think I’ve ever used it on my blog before, although it’s one of my favorites! The color is definitely brighter in photos than in person, but the formula is perfect, its true the washed-out aqua color is so dreamy…if you’re ever stuck for a color to get in one of Zoya’s deals, definitely pick this bad boy up!

Sorry my cuticles are so busted - it is soooo dry here.

Sorry my cuticles are so busted – it is soooo dry here.

I used Sally Hansen’s White Out for the snow, dotting with my smallest dotting tool for the falling snow and my lopsided little tree (I tried!), and just used the regular brush in the bottle to get the curved snowbank at the tips of my nails.

12.6.15 diagonal

Very cute, no? I really love the combo of a dusty/washed out blue with white for winter. I mean, obviously, it’s mostly more vivid hues with white – blood red, deep cobalt, evergreen – but the paler blue looks very dreamy and pretty. I love it! (Although I do get that I’m romanticizing snow, which has hit most of the U.S. pretty hard the last few years. Sorry, guys! It’s just so pretty!)

Thanks for reading! See you next time – A x

Leave a Reply

