Nail Quickies: Birthday Glitter

Hi everyone! This is a quick mani I did this weekend for my friend T’s 30th birthday.

2.10.16 Fancy Finger Guns bottle pic

I snagged Models Own Turquoise Sea from Live Love Polish‘s Black Friday sale – it’s my first Models Own polish and it is uh-mah-zing, y’all! The formula is impeccable – at one point I thought I’d messed up and made a huge streaky area, but a few seconds later it had all self-leveled and was totally smooth and opaque! It barely took two coats, dried fairly glossy, and the formula is perfect – not too thick but just enough so it’s easy to manipulate on the nail. I feel like the color isn’t super unique, but I love these kind of blues and I’d been wanting to try the brand out, anyway, so this is a definite win for me!

2.10.16 Fancy Finger Guns curled

I wanted to add a little fun sparkle, so I did a glitter fade using Pretty Serious Cosmetics‘ Daphne’s Birthday party. This mix is made up of pink, yellow, green, blue, and purple glitters of the same size, and it was fairly easy to manipulate on the nail. I didn’t put that much on because I was running short on time, but it came out looking like a perfect, fun birthday celebration!

2.10.16 Fancy Finger Guns out

Thanks for reading! See you next time – A x

Leave a Reply

