Cobalt + Neon Yellow

Another quick little post here! I did these nails this past weekend, when temps were almost 90 here in LA. Yes, 90 degrees in February. Sigh. I’m not usually big on dark nail colors in general, but especially when it’s hot outside, I can’t bear to have anything besides bright hues on my fingertips, so I pulled out some of my favorites for this easy look.

2.18.16 Fancy Finger Guns bottles

I loooove Baker Street – the polish made famous by Beyonce a few years ago – but this polish chips on me sometimes within hours. The only other polish I have by Nails Inc is a glitter, so I don’t know if it’s the general Nails Inc formula or just Baker Street itself, but it’s very disappointing. The color is so lovely I can’t really complain, though! This is two easy coats (that chipped within a day:().

2.18.16 Fancy Finger Guns around bottle

I used butter LONDON’s Cotton Buds and my dotting tools to make three graduated dots coming down from my cuticle. Once those had dried, I used the dotting tools to apply Essie’s In The Limelight on top. I really love how cobalt and neon yellow look together – I can’t remember where I first saw it, but it’s one of my favorite color combinations!

2.18.16 Fancy Finger Guns curled

I know it sounds like I’m rubbing these LA temps while the rest of the country is drowning in snow, but trust, I am not enjoying it. Please send some chilly thoughts my way, and I’ll send some way-too-hot-for-winter vibes to you, too! Thanks for reading! See you next time – A x

Leave a Reply

