Coral + Cornflower Leopard

Hi everyone! Today I’ve got another quick post for you using a nail art technique I’ve never actually attempted before: leopard spots!

2.17.16 Fancy Finger Guns bottles

I feel like freehand leopard spots is a nail art technique every blogger/nail art aficionado has done multiple times, but for some reason I never tried it out until today. I still can’t shake my desire for blue polish, so I’m trying to at least incorporate other colors and make more unique combinations – which is where Man’s Red Flower comes in! From Pahlish‘s The Jungle Book collection, MRF is a peachy/orange holographic shade – it looked slightly more coral online, so I was a bit disappointed when I got it, but it’s BRIGHT in the sun (not quite neon but almost) and the formula is amazing. Glad I scooped this one up!

2.27.16 Fancy Finger Guns tilted

I’m not normally a huge fan of blue/orange color pairings (it’s the colors of my college’s rival, booooo) but I like this combination because I think the soft orange and almost lavender-leaning cornflower blue of Bikini So Teeny look really pretty together.

2.27.16 Fancy Finger Guns diagonal

The silver came into play because my sister had her bottle of Orly on the coffee table where I was painting my nails, and then I decided to sponge on a layer of Servin’ Up Silver (which is so old and sad and goopy, ugh, I need to try to thin the formula out) as an accent on my pinkie.

2.17.16 Fancy Finger Guns bottle

I’m annoyed I couldn’t capture the holo of MRF very well, but it’s really lovely in direct lighting. I’m also pretty happy with how my first attempt at leopard spots came out! Now that I know how easy it is, that look might be appearing in more of my manis coming up, so be warned! Thanks for reading! See you next time – A x

Leave a Reply

