In Which My Obsession with Blue Continues…

Hello, everyone! How’s your week starting off? It’s actually a gorgeous day here – sunny and breezy, and not humid yet! This won’t be a super exciting post but I still haven’t unpacked my polishes (whoops) so I have limited options, plus I’m still head over heels with OPI’s Gelato On my Mind, so there wasn’t really a question of what to put on my nails next.

4.4.16 Fancy Finger Guns bottles

I just used Gelato On My Mind in the previous post, but suffice to say, if you love these kind of blues, you NEED this polish. It’s just such a refreshing pale aqua shade – not powdery baby blue, which I’m not a huge fan of, but slightly more green-toned – and is a two-coater if you’re careful, which is amazing for a pastel polish.

4.4.16 Fancy Finger Guns diagonal

I did want to add a little something extra, so I put a coat of Sally Hansen’s Open Mica Night (OMN) on top. OMN has a slightly thick base, so you do have to put a little work in to make sure you get enough glitter on each nail/that it gets placed evenly enough, but I’m a sucker for square glitter, so I love it. It wasn’t totally smooth after one layer of top coat because my finagling to get glitter distributed evenly made the thick base have weird little bumps and lumps, but it wasn’t too bad. And it was VERY sparkly and fun in the sun!

You can see little bubbles in the top coat (or maybe OMN's base?) here that aren't visible to the naked eye, so weird!

You can see little bubbles in the top coat (or maybe OMN’s base?) here that aren’t visible to the naked eye, so weird!

Thanks for reading! See ya next time – A x

Leave a Reply

