Nail Quickies: Pink and Blue

Hello, friends! I wasn’t sure if I was going to post this, since my nails are still too short for my liking and my cuticles refuse to look good, but what the heck? I’ve been a little bored with polish lately and just doing one color, so I tried to mix things up a little with this mani.

4.20.16 Fancy Finger Guns bottles

So…I didn’t end up loving this look. The decals I used on my middle finger weren’t spaced properly enough (I hate that little part at my cuticle and the zig zag nearest my tip is too big compared to the others) and the dry brush I did on my pinkie didn’t turn out as cool as I would’ve liked, but I still really like this color combo.

4.20.16 Fancy Finger Guns curled under

The pink, Orly’s Risky Behavior, is more blue-toned/magenta in person, but it kept coming out very hot pink in my photos. It’s very vibrant and pretty, though! I saw it on sale for 97 cents at Ulta and couldn’t resist. The formula was great, too – two easy coats.

4.20.16 Fancy Finger Guns diagonal

I actually really love how my thumb turned out – I guess using a metallic as one of the brush strokes looks way better than using it as a base? I felt like the colors didn’t really pop on my pinkie, but it looks great on my thumb. Ah well, lesson learned!

4.20.16 Fancy Finger Guns thumb

Thanks for reading! See ya next time – A x

Leave a Reply

