June Nail Art Challenge #1: Squares!

Hi, everyone! Today I’ve got the first challenge of my June nail art challenge, so let’s get to it!

6.4.16 Fancy Finger Guns bottles

Summer has officially hit, and when it’s over 90 degrees out, all I want to do it wear NEONS. I kept this mani super simple because I kinda just wanted some neon skittles! The yellow and orange are from my prize box of polishes that China Glaze sent me a few weeks ago, and they’re those old-school neons, so the formula is streaky as hell and needs a lot of coats, damnnnn the neon is so bright! The green is a newer China Glaze, from their neon collection last year, and it’s awesome – I love seeing a more blue-toned neon green instead of the usual acid-green hue, and the formula is great, too. And as always, Color Club’s Warhol is super opaque and super bright. Mmmm, neons.

6.4.16 Fancy Finger Guns curled

As for the “square” part, I added some gold square studs from Born Pretty Store at each cuticle, secured with a drop of top coat. I love adding studs to my manis, but even if I put top coat over top, they usually pop off within 24 hours, so I don’t use them that often.

Japanese Koi isn't coming across as neon here as it is in person, but it's BRIGHT.

Japanese Koi isn’t coming across as neon here as it is in person, but it’s BRIGHT.

Sorry this was so short, but it was was super simple mani and I didn’t have much to say about it ha. Thank you so much for reading, and I’ll see you next time! – A x

Leave a Reply

