June Nail Art Challenge #8: Glitter!

Hi, everyone! Today is the last nail art challenge of June, and it’s a fun one: glitter!

Cirque Colors Le Invader, China Glaze Lotus Begin

Cirque Colors Le Invader, China Glaze Lotus Begin

I scooped up Le Invader with a few other Cirque Colors last year when they had a massive clearance to clean out stock for new products, but I haven’t used it until today. I was anticipating an annoying application – it’s a chunky glitter polish, after all, and they’re usually difficult to apply – but I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was! Guys, I really love Cirque polishes – they smell like lavender, the formulas are always a dream, and the branding and customer service are A+. If they weren’t a little pricier than I’d like, I’d buy them all the time! I’d say my one issue with them is that their new collections are limited edition now, which I learned the hard way last year, when I was waiting for their Vice collection to go on sale and instead it sold out. :/ (This year’s Vice collection just came out – how awesome do those look?!)

6.29.16 Fancy Finger Guns vertical

I had a hard time deciding what polish to use as a base for Le Invader. I decided to use China Glaze’s Lotus Begin since it’s a more muted color, which would allow the vibrant rainbow of glitters to pop. I think maybe my bottle of Lotus Begin got incorrectly labeled or maybe the formula was wonky or something – all the other images I’ve seen of Lotus Begin online show a vibrant pinky-lavender, but mine is definitely more of a muted hue. Anyway, I do like how these two polishes look together!

6.29.16 Fancy Finger Guns diagonal

Thanks for following me on this month of challenges (again)! I’m not sure if I’m going to do another one in July or not, so I’ll be figuring that out in the next few days. As always, thank you for reading, and I’ll see you next time! – A x

Leave a Reply

