July Nail Art Challenge #3: Splatter!

Is there any nail art that’s more fun than a splatter?

China Glaze Yellow Polka Dot Bikini, Sinful Colors Dream On, China Glaze Liquid Leather, OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls, Models Own Turquoise Sea

China Glaze Yellow Polka Dot Bikini, Sinful Colors Dream On, China Glaze Liquid Leather, OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls, Models Own Turquoise Sea

I really like this color combo – the neons really pop over the white base, and for some reason a little black always helps color combinations come together, I think.

I can never figure out how to pose with both hands in the same shot.

I can never figure out how to pose with both hands in the same shot.

My right hand actually came out way better than my left, but MAN is it awkward to pose my right hand and take photos with my left!

My right hand actually came out way better than my left, but MAN is it awkward to pose my right hand and take photos with my left!

I forgot how incredibly messy splatter manis are. I put two plastic bags down on my table to catch all the polish splatter and one or two drops still got on my phone :/ Thank God for screen covers!

The blue stuff around my nails is my liquid latex, which helps with clean up - you just peel off the latex instead of painstakingly cleaning up around the nail with a tiny brush or Q-tip.

The blue stuff around my nails is my liquid latex, which helps with clean up – you just peel off the latex instead of painstakingly cleaning up around the nail with a tiny brush or Q-tip.

I actually really loved the thumbs of each hand, too!

One more photo because I thought it was really cool – I went out this weekend and the neon sign near the balcony we were on made my nails glow awesomely because of the blue light.

7.10.16 Fancy Finger Guns neon

Sorry this was so photo-heavy, I just really loved this mani! Thanks for reading, see y’all next time – A x

