I’m Back – with Halloween Nails!

Hello, friends! I haven’t been around lately, and I apologize for that – I moved and got a new job, and it’s just been a lot so I haven’t done my nails that much, but! It’s October and you know how much I love Halloween nails, so I’m going to try to do as many as I can to get back in the habit of regular posting again!

My first Halloween mani of the season is a simple witchy look inspired by this tutorial. I ended up having to do the pentagram twice – the first time, a few of the strips of tape must not have been down securely enough, because the black polish bled right under them. The second time the placement wasn’t as good as the first, but at least the silver holo came through for the whole thing!

10-03-16-fancy-finger-guns-pentagram1

Black Out is a really great black – can be opaque in one coat if you’re careful and the formula is really nice. These little Sally Hansen X-Treme Wear polishes are so great and I always forget about them but I need to use them more often! And obvi Harp On It is the most amazing silver holo and you should 100% own it if you love holos!

10-03-16-fancy-finger-guns-pentagram2

Guys, I am so excited to be living somewhere that has a real fall! Everyone talks about how gorgeous Tennessee is in the autumn, and I can’t wait! The weather has already started to turn a little cooler and I am so happy to dive into my boots and sweaters, ha. I’m sure I’ll post a billion photos once the leaves start to change, so get ready! Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you again soon! – A x

