Halloween 2016 Nails #2 – Chic Candy Corn

Hello, friends! I wanted to do something with candy corn colors but not the traditional candy corn look, and this is what I came up with!

10-7-16-fancy-finger-guns-bottles

I went with slightly more muted colors, which feels very chic and fall. I switched up where each color went on every nail, giving it a fun look! East End and Brick Lane are from the butter LONDON Brick Lane holiday polish collection from two years ago that I got for Christmas, and they’re two of my favorite colors ever. I’ve really become a fan of warm mustard-y, marigold-y yellows in the past year, and East End is suuuuuuch a good one! Brick Lane is a rusty, pumpkin-y orange with a hidden bright orange shimmer that only comes out in direct light, but it’s gorgeous. I really wish they were full-sized – they’re only 0.2 fl oz, so they are tiny – because I feel like I have to use them really sparingly, which is hard because they’re such gorgeous fall colors! The cream is obvi my fave cream, OPI’s My Vampire Is Buff.

10-7-16-fancy-finger-guns-curled

I used washi tape to tape off angles at the tips after my base colors had dried, then once those were painted, top-coated, and dried, I used more washi tape for angles the other way. I love how this looks, and despite putting on multiple players of top coat, it really didn’t take very long.

10-7-16-fancy-finger-guns-diagonal

Phew, it’s been a long week, y’all! I’m glad it’s finally over, and I’m hoping to do a few more Halloween manis this weekend. I’m not sure I’ll quite make it to 13 like last year, but I’d like to so I’ll try my best! Thanks for reading, see you next time – A x

Leave a Reply

