What I Wore: Fourth of July

Ahhhh I’ve had a super busy weekend, so I’m sorry this is late! This’ll be a short post because I didn’t do anything extravagant for my July 4th mani – I attempted to freehand on my ring finger and it just ended up looking hilariously bad, so I took it off and I threw this look together quickly because I was running out of time (and there were boat drinks to be had!).

07-06-14 bottles

I did three coats of Color So Hot It Berns on all my fingers except my rings, which had one coat of Sunshine. In my swatching post I wrote how I wasn’t super thrilled with Sunshine, but this navy sparkle was the perfect color for the 4th, plus was opaque in one coat and dried super quick, so I think I kinda like it now? Not as sparkly as I’ve come to expect from the PixieDusts, but great for when you need a lightning-fast mani!

07-06-14 curled

As Sunshine was drying, I put a little dab of top coat and quickly placed some little clear star rhinestones in a semi-circle by the cuticle. I think these guys stayed on so well because I put these on while Sunshine was still tacky – usually rhinestones don’t stay on for longer than a few hours on me, but all these except one held one for two days. Not too shabs! As I mentioned, I was running way short on time, but I still wanted to add a little white so I dabbed on a coat of Pirouette My Whistle on my thumbs.

Sorry this photo looks so weird - it came out too dark so I had to lighten it up to see the colors, and my skin tone ended up super off.

Sorry this photo looks so weird – it came out too dark so I had to lighten it up to see the colors, and my skin tone ended up super off.

I hope my fellow Americans had a fun, safe July 4th! I’ll be back with another post tomorrow featuring a recent bright-ass mani of mine. See y’all then! – A x

2 thoughts on “What I Wore: Fourth of July

  1. Pingback: 15 Standout 4th of July Manis That Aren’t Cliche
  2. Pingback: Feel The Patriotic Spirit To The Tips Of Your Fingers With 16 DIY 4th Of July Manis

Leave a comment